Kindness #3

The other day, Alyssa needed a few makeup products for a big dance performance that she was performing in, so I let her borrow mine. I chose this act of kindness because I know that Alyssa had been working extremely hard the past couple months and I knew that the performance was very important to her, so I wanted to do something kind for her and support her. Alyssa thanked me and it made me feel great that I helped her to get prepared for the show. Although the act of kindness was small, it didn’t make it any less significant. I think she felt great and cared about that somebody took time out of their day to find something for her and loan it to her. Overall, her performance was amazing and made me feel happy that I helped her and made her day the slightest bit better. I also felt special that I played a small part in contributing to her performance. Although your acts of kindness can be small, they definitely don’t go unnoticed and may help more than you think.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *