Kindness #2

The other day I was at dance class when I noticed that my teacher had curled her hair and it was different than usual. I thought that it looked really pretty and genuinely liked it, so I told her that her hair looked really nice. I chose this act of kindness because I know that a random compliment can make your day better, especially if you mean it and if they’ve had a bad day. When I told her, she looked taken aback, but thanked me, and was in a much better mood for the rest of the class, it made me feel great and appreciated. That day I not only made her day better, but my day better too. I also realized that she seemed much more confident and content. Your words do affect others and are more powerful than you think, and you make their day much better just by saying something kind.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *